I know, and I’m sorry

I know. I’m sorry.

I’m not just apologising to the few of you who read this blog regularly, but to myself. I’ve been away from blogging for more than a month now. The combination of a seriously substandard internet connection (seriously Tonga, get your act together), and the mind-numbing work of copy-editing my novel have made me unenthusiastic about posting regularly. Hell, I haven’t even been reading anything new recently. Instead, I’ve been rereading old favourites, most of which I’ve already posted about on here. But no longer. My parents came back from their holiday with a copy of the Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: Original Screenplay.  So expect a post on that soon-ish. I’m not going to dedicate myself to a rigid posting schedule at this point. While I generally love structure, creatively I find it stifling, as it sucks all the joy out of creating new things when you have to constantly churn them out. So, I will try to post at least one thing a week. Whether it’s a book review, a fave five, original work, or just personal musings I want to post things that I’m happy with, rather than posting just because it’s a Tuesday.

I won’t make any promises (to you, or to myself), except that I’m going to try to do better.

Leave a Reply

